Delete Existing Backup From Network
I have the "Delete existing backup files" option checked along with "All files except the latest 5". I noticed that old copies of my backups were not being deleted and I found this in the help file:
"Note that if you specify a network path in the backup location folder (not recommended), any network copy location options you specify will be applied to files at this path. Similarly, if you specify a local path in the network copy location folder, any backup location folder options will be applied to the copied files in the (local) network copy location."
Arrgggh! You mean I can't backup to a network and delete the old copies, event if I really want to?
Please don't suggest I backup locally, I just don't have the space right now.