Options

Architecture of Repositories in Multi-User Dedicated Configurations

I'm new to Source Control in general and so I'm looking for some suggestions on how to best setup the framework of local repositories for the users on my team.

Scenario:
My team is comprised of 10 SQL Developers and DBAs. We have 20 SQL Server Instances with each instance containing anywhere from 10-30 databases. Everyone on the team has SSMS installed on their separate desktops/work stations.  Most team members also RDP on to our servers and utilize SSMS directly on the box they are connected to.  In most cases, this is because a developer will be working with an SSIS package and needs to update a Stored Procedure that the package calls.

I have identified a few different approaches to creating the local repositories and I'm looking to get some insight from more experienced minds.

Approach A:
Every user has local repositories created on their individual desktops for each instance, for each database.  The local repositories would be structured as ...\Instance1-20\DatabaseRepo1-30\.
On every server, there would also be local repositories created for each person, for each instance, for each database. The local repositories on each server would be structured as ...\Person1-10\Instance1-20\DatabaseRepo1-30\.

Pro's: This approach covers every combination of Person connecting to any database on any instance from any location (individual desktop + any of the 20 servers they could be RDP'd to).
Con's: Very complex and the local repositories for an individual are no in-sync, meaning that the local repository ...\Person1\Instance1\Database1\ on Server A could be different than the local repository on Server B.

Approach B: