An error occurred while attempting to deploy project scripts Sqlcmd: Error: Syntax error at line xxx

I'm somewhat new to Redgate. I've used it for version control with a new small database, but I'm attempting to import an existing database into a Database Solution in Visual Studio 2015. When I click the Deploy Project button, my SQL Script runs, but I get the following error message:

An error occurred while attempting to deploy project scripts:
Sqlcmd: Error: Syntax error at line 182867 in file 'C:\tfs\Database Projects\obj\Debug\My! DB.sql

Each time I click the Deploy Project button, the line number containing the error changes. Any idea where I'm going wrong? Any help is much appreciated.
Tagged:

Answers

• The exclamation point disturbs me, but I wouldn't think that would cause you an issue. Does the deployment complete? Meaning objects are moved?

How are you creating the file and deploying it? There's a Deploy with SQL Compare, but I don't see a Deploy Project button, unless I'm looking somewhere else. Can you provide more details about what you're doing to get to this point? That folder structure looks funny as well. Is this a SQL Source Control project, or are you trying to connect to a database project from SSDT/Visual Studio in TFS?
  • atzinoatzino Posts: 6 New member