DLM Automation 2 Release: Avoid delete existing database users during deploy.

LautherLauther Posts: 11 New member
Hello,

We are implementing DLM Automation integrated to TFS using the DLM Automation 2 Plugins. We are realizing that when a deploy runs, all existing users that not exist in the package are being deleted, we have different database users per environment (DEV, PPD and PRD), especially users that perform supporting functions.

Is there a way to configure the deployment to avoid eliminate the existing database users?

Thanks in advance!

Laurent

Comments

  • chris_godfreechris_godfree Posts: 50 Silver 1
    Hi Laurent,

    You could use a filter to ignore all users but it sounds like you have some users in source control - if you do want those users included then you would need to use a filter to only include those ones. I normally exclude all users from source control as it makes things much easier.

    Chris
  • LautherLauther Posts: 11 New member
    Hi Laurent,

    You could use a filter to ignore all users but it sounds like you have some users in source control - if you do want those users included then you would need to use a filter to only include those ones. I normally exclude all users from source control as it makes things much easier.

    Chris

    Hello Chris,

    That was exactly what I did and worked ok, thanks!!

    Laurent
Sign In or Register to comment.