Options

Drop Users? I hope not!

npatersonnpaterson Posts: 10
edited October 2, 2007 12:41PM in SQL Toolkit Previous Versions
Hi, this is my first time programming against the toolkit, it looks promising. However, I wrote some code to sync the main objects of two databases - i.e. tables, procs, udfs and views. However, when I dump the script to a multiline textbox, the script it generates will drop users - I certainly don't want that to happen. It's also including script to sync the data, I'd like to handle that in a seperate process. Please advise. Here's my code

foreach (Difference difference in DevStageDiff)
{
txt.Append(difference.Type.ToString() + "\t" + difference.DatabaseObjectType.ToString() + "\t" + difference.Name + System.Environment.NewLine + System.Environment.NewLine);
//// All objects that differ are selected for synchronization by default. However, you should
//// explicitly set the Selected property to true for the objects that you want to synchronize;
//// this will ensure the objects are included in the synchronization script when you script
//// the differences.
if (difference.Type == DifferenceType.Different && (difference.DatabaseObjectType == ObjectType.Table || difference.DatabaseObjectType == ObjectType.Rule
|| difference.DatabaseObjectType == ObjectType.Field || difference.DatabaseObjectType == ObjectType.Function
|| difference.DatabaseObjectType == ObjectType.Index || difference.DatabaseObjectType == ObjectType.StoredProcedure
|| difference.DatabaseObjectType == ObjectType.Trigger || difference.DatabaseObjectType == ObjectType.UserDefinedType
|| difference.DatabaseObjectType == ObjectType.View))
{
difference.Selected = true;
}
else
{
difference.Selected = false;
}

Work work=new Work();
work.BuildFromDifferences(DevStageDiff,Options.Default | Options.IgnoreUsers | Options.NoSQLPlumbing ,true);

ExecutionBlock block = work.ExecutionBlock;

this.txtCode.Text = "Block Code:" + System.Environment.NewLine + block.GetString();

Comments