Why SQL Compare does not remember my settings?
Every time I compare my development database against a copy of production, the roles are always checked, even if I unchecked roles the previous time. This is annoying: roles in production have some logins which I do not reflect in my development database. I must uncheck roles every time, so the synchronization script will not remove logins from roles. This is error-prone: once I can forget to uncheck, and the sync script will drop logins in production. Am I missing something?
0 · Share on Twitter