Job Name Reset when Editing Backup Jobs

abuttery@impactrx.com[email protected] Posts: 20
edited April 24, 2007 2:31PM in SQL Backup Previous Versions
I am running SQL Backup Professional Edition (4.6.0.815) on Windows Server 2003 x64 Enterprise Edition with SP2.

I created 2 backup jobs within the SQL Backup interface. When I edit the jobs, it resets the Job Name and the Job Description. Fortunately, I use the same name for the schedule and I can copy and paste it back in, but this is incredibly annoying. How did this one get past your QA group? It could be related to the x64 version of windows and/or your application.

Comments

  • Hi,

    I'm sorry you have hit this problem however we have now fixed it and it will be available in SQL Backup v5.0 which should be released in the next few days/weeks (We are just doing the final stages of install testing). An announcement will be made in the forum when it is available.

    Sorry for any inconvience caused,

    - James
    James Moore
    Head of DBA Tools
    Red Gate Software Ltd
Sign In or Register to comment.