Options

Problem in profiling WebService! Exception thrownby Profiler

Hi,

I have run profiler on Windows application, console app and web sites. Everytime it gave good results but I really got frustrated and tired to run profiler on WebService. It's giving following exception
"Unable to start profiler - exception details RedGate.Profiler.Engine.IIS.PortTimeoutException: Timed out waiting for port 9120 on 127.0.0.1 to become available"

I have checked all help provided by red-gate as well by the user groups but could not make it run.

Could I request somebody to help me out...

I am running red-gate profiler on Windows 2003 with ASP.NET 2.0. I am a admin on my PC and the value in HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\CurrentControlSet\Services\IISAdmin\ImagePath
is "C:\WINDOWS\system32\inetsrv\inetinfo.exe"

I tried running it with "Webdev.WebServer.exe" too but of no avail :-(

What else...

The exception in eventlog says

"Unable to start profiler - exception details RedGate.Profiler.Engine.IIS.PortTimeoutException: Timed out waiting for port 9120 on 127.0.0.1 to become available

Server stack trace:
at RedGate.Profiler.Engine.IISUtilities.WaitForPort(IPAddress address, Int32 port, Int32 timeout)
at RedGate.Profiler.Engine.IISUtilities.WaitForPort(String hostname, Int32 port, Int32 timeout)
at RedGate.Profiler.Engine.ProfileIISController.StartProfilingIIS(String currentUserName, String& url, WebApplicationDefinition appDef)
at System.Runtime.Remoting.Messaging.StackBuilderSink._PrivateProcessMessage(IntPtr md, Object[] args, Object server, Int32 methodPtr, Boolean fExecuteInContext, Object[]& outArgs)
at System.Runtime.Remoting.Messaging.StackBuilderSink.PrivateProcessMessage(RuntimeMethodHandle md, Object[] args, Object server, Int32 methodPtr, Boolean fExecuteInContext, Object[]& outArgs)
at System.Runtime.Remoting.Messaging.StackBuilderSink.SyncProcessMessage(IMessage msg, Int32 methodPtr, Boolean fExecuteInContext)

Exception rethrown at [0]: