Options

Snippets

unionguyunionguy Posts: 13
edited March 20, 2007 9:24AM in SQL Prompt Previous Versions
I'd like to say thanks for the quick answers to all of my questions.

I have a couple questions about snippets.

First why is "$CURSOR$" case sensitive? Just a questions its not a big deal once I found out why "$cursor$" didn't work.

Second I know you built SQL Prompt 3 from the ground up but didn't the following snippet work in the old version? And are there any plans to add it back? I know that for most things its not the useful but it is for the following example it is really useful.

"sp_who2+^{LEFT}{F5}"

Third why can't I paste into the Snippet Code textbox? Again just a question because I'm a programmer and I'm lazy and love to copy and paste.

Thanks Again.

Comments

• Options
    Bart ReadBart Read Posts: 997 Silver 1
    Hi there,

unionguy wrote:
    I'd like to say thanks for the quick answers to all of my questions.

No problem. We like to try to keep everyone happy.
    unionguy wrote:
    First why is "$CURSOR$" case sensitive? Just a questions its not a big deal once I found out why "$cursor$" didn't work.

I didn't even realise it was. That's definitely a bug. SQL isn't generally case-sensitive so requiring these placeholders to be case-sensitive is very counter-intuitive.
    unionguy wrote:
    Second I know you built SQL Prompt 3 from the ground up but didn't the following snippet work in the old version? And are there any plans to add it back? I know that for most things its not the useful but it is for the following example it is really useful.

"sp_who2+^{LEFT}{F5}"