saved tasks always set to save task again

jscjsc Posts: 2
edited November 23, 2006 2:05PM in SQL Backup Previous Versions
Using 4.6.0.815
When manually doing a backup using a saved task, when it gets to the end and has the Backup button available, the save task option is always ticked.
I expect the save tasks to be set and I dont want to change them I just want a simple, click here to back up your database.

Comments

  • Eddie DEddie D Posts: 1,643 Rose Gold 5
    Hi jsc

    Thank you for your post.

    Unfortunately you cannot change this behaviour in Version 4.6 of SQL Backup.

    SQL Backup Version 5 is due for release early next year 2007, which will have many improvements over version 4.6.

    I will investigate to see if the behaviour of the saved task will change in version 5.

    Best Regards
    Eddie
    Eddie Davis
    Product Support Engineer
    Redgate Software Ltd
    Email: [email protected]
Sign In or Register to comment.