"Copy backup to network" option setting

miamikkmiamikk Posts: 4
edited December 19, 2012 10:27PM in SQL Backup Previous Versions
Is it possible to "delete prior to start of copy" for copy backup to network ?

We have a large database backup which is little over 1/3rd the size of disk which means we can only save 1 copy of backup to disk instead of 2. The copy task first copies the backup and then deletes the old backup, so it needs the space for 2 backups.

The backup task has the option to "Delete prior to start of backup" and was wonder if we can edit update the T-SQL for the job to do the same for copy task ?

Comments

Sign In or Register to comment.