Synching tables not selected?
I did a synch with a handful of selected tables in two dbs, backing up production into development, and in the process a group of tables that do not exist in the production environment appear to have been wiped clean. I was doing sql data compare, not sql compare, so I don't understand how this could have happened. I was using a saved comparison so I went back and doublechecked the tables selected and the ones that were not in production obviously weren't in the list to synch. I'm at quite a loss to figure out why this would have happened. Any ideas? I love the tool but can't afford to have this happen again.
0 · Share on Twitter
This discussion has been closed.