Options

RedGate Platform Not Showing after Update in Help Menu

The RedGate platform option in the help menu is not showing after upgrading to 10.8.1.23216.

Answers

• Options
    Hi Ngainer,

Thank you for your post. Unfortunately the Redgate Platform is only available to users with a subscription license. It is not a feature if you have a perpetual license.  
  • Options
    grondenegrondene Posts: 6 Bronze 2
    edited March 1, 2022 9:59PM
    How do I tell if I have a "perpetual license"? I renew my subscription every time it approaches renewal.

Bulk Actions DOES show up in my SQL Prompt menu.
    -- Gene Rondenet
  • Options
    edited March 1, 2022 10:00PM

-- Gene Rondenet
  • Options
    Same here. I have a subscription, and renew every year. I get no option under help. After reviewing the "Sharing Snippets" document I notice that you had to go to redgate-platform.com to so I tried that, it logged me in automatically, after clicking continue I was shows a ToS agreement. After clicking on "Agree" I got the following error:

Error.

An error occurred while processing your request.

Request ID: 00-04d33969b0d8b86c6ed6724283661898-494ef4447465f2b1-00

Development Mode

Swapping to the Development environment displays detailed information about the error that occurred.

The Development environment shouldn't be enabled for deployed applications. It can result in displaying sensitive information from exceptions to end users. For local debugging, enable the Development environment by setting the ASPNETCORE_ENVIRONMENT environment variable to Development and restarting the app.

• Options
    @nickfotopoulos
    We're looked into this error. It was a problem at our end in the Redgate platform, which should now have been fixed. Could you try again and let us know if it works for you this time?
    Software Engineer
    Redgate Software
  • Options
    edited March 7, 2022 4:26PM